## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The Groves has a five member Board of Directors. Per Declarations, all Officers also must be members of the Board. The Association has three officers as follows: President, Secretary & Treasurer.

Unit Owners elect Board members to three-year terms at their Annual Meeting held in the third quarter of the calendar year. Board terms are staggered so that the Board can have experience Board members serving at all times. In the case of a midterm resignation of a member of the Board, the Board appoints an interim Director. The interim Director will serve until the next Annual Meeting at which point an election for the unexpired term will be held. The newly elected Board member will serve until the end of that unexpired term.

There are no term limits for serving on the Board. And, there can only be one Unit Owner per household who can serve on the Board at the same time.

The current members of the Board of Directors are:

- Larry Moses (435), Director/President Term: Third Quarter 2022 to Third Quarter 2025
- Suzanne Bates (442), Director/Secretary Term: Third Quarter 2021 to Third Quarter 2024
- Larry Bergert (424), Director/Treasurer Term: Third Quarter 2020 to Third Quarter 2023
- Bonnie Junkin (448), Director Term: Third Quarter 2022 to Third Quarter 2024 Elected to Clyde Crabtree's unexpired term
- Eric Liew (407), Director Term: Third Quarter 2020 to Third Quarter 2023